Apply NowApply Now

Programme Details

Employees are important assets of the company and they play a crucial part in the businesses’ sustainability and success. Employee's health is one of the top priorities of many companies. Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health (COSH), with full support of over 80 major commerce chambers and associations in Hong Kong, organizes the “Hong Kong Smoke-free Leading Company Awards” together with Occupational Safety and Health Council and Radio 1 of Radio Television Hong Kong in 2019. The campaign aims to encourage all industries to fulfill social responsibility by promoting smoke-free culture and smoking cessation to their employees, customers, the general public and other stakeholders for a smoke-free Hong Kong.

 

Leading companies/organizations that have a strong commitment to protecting the health of employees and the general public should be commemorated for their efforts in fostering an all-win situation for employees, business sector and the society. Since 2011, the Awards has attracted over 1,000 forward-looking companies and organizations from different industries to join, including government departments, finance, banking, tourism and hotel, catering, food manufacturing, retail, utility, real estate, property management, healthcare, environmental protection, transportation, trading, education and sports, etc. The programme has been successfully spreading the smoke-free messages to more than 170,000 employees.

 

Objectives

“Hong Kong Smoke-free Leading Company Awards 2019” aims to encourage business sector to promote smoke-free messages to their stakeholders including employees, customers and the general public on a continuous basis as well as to commemorate the outstanding companies/organizations for their efforts in implementing smoke-free policies. COSH, partnering with various smoking cessation service providers, will assist businesses in setting smoke-free guidelines and internal policies, organizing smoke-free activities and providing different smoking cessation services to encourage smokers to kick the habit. Outstanding smoke-free companies/organizations will be recognized for their commitment to a smoke-free corporate culture.

 

Awards

There are Smoke-free Leading Company Gold Awards, Silver Awards and Certificates of Merit. To encourage companies/ organizations to promote a smoke-free culture among the general public in the community, as well as to educate the public on the smoking hazards and encourage them to live a healthy smoke-free lifestyle, the Outstanding Smoke-free Community Involvement Award is introduced this year. Details and eligibility

 

Awardees will be presented with trophies or certificates at the Awards Presentation Ceremony scheduled in February or March 2020. Outstanding smoke-free policies of winners will be introduced in the Awards booklet 2019. All award-winning companies are welcomed to use the logo and information of “Hong Kong Smoke-free Leading Company Awards” on their corporate website, promotion materials and social media platforms, for demonstration of their commitment to smoke-free culture and corporate social responsibility. Details will be announced in early 2020.

Organizer
Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health
Co-organizers
Occupational Safety and Health CouncilRadio 1 of Radio Television Hong Kong

立即網上報名立即網上報名

計劃詳情

員工乃企業的重要資產,他們的表現與企業的持續發展及成就息息相關,不少企業均非常重視員工的健康。香港吸煙與健康委員會(委員會)為鼓勵企業/機構向員工、客戶、社會大眾及不同持分者推動無煙文化,以維護公眾健康,於2019年與職業安全健康局及香港電台第一台合辦「香港無煙領先企業大獎」,並獲逾80間不同業界的商會及組織全力支持,一同推動各行各業的企業宣揚無煙文化,為吸煙僱員提供戒煙支援平台,以展示其社會責任,攜手建設無煙香港。

 

委員會希望透過「香港無煙領先企業大獎」表揚致力維護員工及社會大眾健康的無煙領先企業,締造員工、企業及社會皆贏的局面。自2011年舉辦至今,大獎成功吸引逾1,000間來自不同行業的企業及機構踴躍參與,當中包括政府部門、金融、銀行、旅遊及酒店、餐飲、食品製造、零售、公用事業、地產、物業管理、醫療、環保、運輸、貿易、教育及體育等,成功將無煙信息傳遞予超過17萬名員工。

 

目標

「香港無煙領先企業大獎2019」旨在鼓勵商界持續將無煙信息推廣至員工、客戶、社會大眾及不同持分者,同時表揚於無煙政策上表現傑出的企業/機構。委員會將與多個戒煙服務機構合作,協助企業建立無煙文化及訂定無煙政策,並舉辦多元化的無煙活動及提供不同的戒煙服務予吸煙的員工及持分者,希望鼓勵更多吸煙人士戒煙。表現傑出的無煙領先企業將獲嘉許,成為推動無煙文化的先鋒,為商界樹立榜樣。

 

獎項

「香港無煙領先企業大獎2019」設有無煙領先企業「金獎」「銀獎」「優異獎」。為鼓勵企業/機構於社區將無煙信息傳遞至每一角落,提升社會大眾對煙害的認識及鼓勵市民建立無煙生活,大獎今年特設「傑出無煙社區參與大獎」以表揚在該範疇表現突出之企業/機構。詳見參加資格

 

頒獎典禮將於2020年2月或3月舉行,得獎企業將獲頒獎座或獎狀。委員會亦會製作「香港無煙領先企業大獎2019」特刊,介紹得獎企業的傑出無煙政策及成果。所有成功參與及得獎的企業均獲授權使用有關獎項標誌,於公司網頁、印刷品、宣傳刊物或社交平台專頁上向客戶及公眾人士發放,以展示其推動無煙文化及履行社會責任的成就。頒獎典禮詳情將於2020年年初公佈。

主辦機構
Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health
合辦機構
Occupational Safety and Health CouncilRadio 1 of Radio Television Hong Kong